Our people

Sarginsons was established by David Richard Sarginson in 1961 who was admitted in October 1958 and set up on his own from premises at 11 Warwick Row in Coventry as Sarginson & Co.

Hughes & Masser was established in April/May 1878 when Thomas Hughes and Sylvester Richard Masser went into partnership together practising from 111 Little Park Street in Coventry.

On 17th July 2000 Sarginsons practice merged with Hughes & Masser to form Sarginsons Hughes & Masser.

On 1 April 2009 the firm converted to a Limited Liability Partnership and Legal Disciplinary Practice under the name of Sarginsons Law LLP.

David Sarginson remains with the practice as a Consultant.  He served as H. M. Coroner for the City of Coventry from 1984 to 2007.

Here you can find out more about the people who are able to help you and help our business succeed.
If you can't find a person or area of expertise, please e-mail us or call +44 (0)24 7655 3181.

Ian Cox                                                                icox@s-law.co.uk
Managing Partner specialising in Commercial Contracts, Leases, Conveyancing, and Landlord and Tenant matters.

Simon Booth                                                       sbooth@s-law.co.uk
Partners and head of Conveyancing and Private Client Departments specialising in Commercial Contracts, Leases, Conveyaning and Landlord and Tenant matters.

Andrea Nailor                                                      anailor@s-law.co.uk
Legal Adviser specialising in Residential Conveyancing and property transactions.

Chris Bailey                                                         cbailey@s-law.co.uk
Partner and Crime Department Supervisor specialising in all matters relating to Criminal Law and Motoring Offences (including cases funded by legal aid).

Richard Paremain                                               rparemain@s-law.co.uk
Solicitor and Head of Personal Injury Department dealing with Personal Injury claims and claims against the Police.

Katie Kearns                                                        kkearns@s-law.co.uk
Solicitor and Head of Civil Litigation and Employment Departments dealing with High Court and County Court litigation, employment matters, Landlord and Tenant, Probate, Wills, Regulatory and Disputed Probate cases.

Gerard Davis                                                        gdavis@s-law.co.uk
Solicitor specialising in Probate, Wills, Trusts, LPAs, Civil Litigation, Employment and Landlord and Tenant matters.

Celia Christie                                                         cchristie@s-law.co.uk
Solicitor,Collabrative Family Lawyer and member of Resolution who specialises in family law including divorce and civil partnership dissolution, financial and property matters, cases involving children, co-habitee disputes and injuctions.

 

21st October 2017

Sarginsons Law